Governors and Meetings

The governors of our school are all volunteers who give of their time and expertise freely. Their areas of responsibility are:

  • the finances of the school;
  • to provide a ‘critical friendship’ role;
  • staff appointments;
  • premises oversight and building use;
  • curriculum monitoring oversight;
  • to provide a relationship between the parents, children and local area.

Some governors are asked to become governors because they represent the Church, others are chosen to represent the local community. The school staff and Mums, Dads and Carers are also represented.

The governors meet on a regular basis and as the need arises. Minutes of formal meetings are accessible below. Paper copies of any these documents, or school policies, are available through the school office.

St Benedict’s Governing Board Code of Conduct

Diocese of Bath & Wells – School Governance

Click here for more information on what governors do

ST BEN’S GOVERNING BODY – 2016/17

Meet the Governors and Full Governors’ details

Committees

All Governors are members of both the Curriculum Committee and the Finance & Premises Committee

The Staff Pay and Appraisal Committee are Mr Steve Gumm, Mrs Mellie Leggett, Miss Helen Roper, Mr Paul Winter and Mrs Louise Fairbrother

MEETINGS: AUTUMN TERM 2016

Full Governing Body Thursday 8th September 2016 @ 5:30pm (Voting)

Agenda and Minutes

Thursday 17th November 2016 @ 5:30pm

Agenda and Minutes

Curriculum, Finance & Premises Tuesday 1st November 2016 @5:30pm

Curriculum Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Finance & Premises Agenda and Minutes

Tuesday 6th December 2016 @ 5:30pm

Curriculum Agenda and Minutes

Finance & Premises Agenda and Minutes

 

Staff Pay & Appraisal Tuesday 4th October @ 3:30pm
Foundation Governors Thursday 13th October 9:00am – 1:00 pm (Abbey House)
Finance Training Tuesday 18th October @5:30pm


MEETINGS: SPRING TERM 2017

Full Governing Body Thursday 26th January 2017 @ 5:30pm

Agenda and Minutes

Curriculum, Finance & Premises Tuesday 21st March 2017 @ 5:30pm

Curriculum Agenda and Minutes

Finance & Premises Agenda and Minutes

Staff Pay & Appraisal TBA


MEETINGS: SUMMER TERM 2017

Full Governing Body Thursday 27th April 2017 @ 5:30pm (Budget)

Agenda and Minutes

Thursday 4th May 2017 @ 5:30pm –  POSTPONED – new date tbc

Agenda and Minutes

Thursday 15th June 2017 @ 5:30pm

Curriculum, Finance & Premises Tuesday 16th May 2017 @5:30pm

Curriculum Agenda and Minutes

Finance &Premises Agenda and Minutes

Tuesday 11th July 2017 @5:30pm

Curriculum Agenda and Minutes

Finance &Premises Agenda and Minutes

Staff Pay & Appraisal TBA