Autumn Term 2017 

Class Placement Policy July 2017

Meet the teachers

Senior Leadership Team and Subject Leaders

Headteacher:  Mr Steve Gumm

Deputy Head:  Mr Piers Ranger

Learning Mentor:   Mrs Jane Newbury assisted by  Mrs Lynne Flagg


Year 3:

3AL (Cat) Teacher: Miss Amy Lowe

Teaching Assistants (1:1): Miss Fran Murray (half week in Yr 3, half week Yr 4) and Mrs Kate Winter

3TA (Unicorn) Teacher: Miss Tina Anderson

Teaching Assistants (1:1): Mrs Julie Warwick and Ms Zoe Ball


Year 4:

4JF (Owl) Teacher: Mrs Jackie Ford

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Mickey Hurd, and Student Teacher Mrs Katharine Hares

4AK (Chameleon) Teacher: Mrs Amelia Kirby

Teaching Assistants: Miss Jill Branton  and  (1:1)  Miss Fran Murray (half week in Yr 3, half week Yr 4)


Year 5:

5JB (Spider) Teacher: Mrs Jane Brown

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Tina Lawford and Miss Tina Lock

5EC (Tortoise) Teacher: Mrs Liz Coton

Teaching Assistants:  Mrs Sandra Mulready and (1:1) Miss Lauren Bishop


Year 6:

6PR (Leopard) Teacher: Mr Piers Ranger

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Trudi Allen

6RS (Peacock) Teachers: Miss Jo Murphy and Mrs Jenna Marklew

Teaching Assistant: Miss Jo Hopkins


SASP coach/DASH (Do Activity Stay Healthy) Leader: Mr Matt Hyde

SENCO Cover and Deputy Head Cover: Mrs Sara Holt

PPA cover: Mrs Sarah Elsley & Mrs Georgina Meigh

French Teacher:  Madame Caroline Taylor


Non-teaching staff

Parent Support Advisor: Ms Mandy Thorpe

Office:  Mrs Jane Neale (Clerical Officer) with Mrs Jane Daniels (Finance Officer)

Caretaker:  Mr Andy Shaw

Lunch-time Staff:  Mrs Neale, Mrs Andrews, Mrs Cullen, Miss Lock, Miss Grenter and Mrs Garland


ELLI – Developing Lifelong Learning

Maths Calculation Policy

Accelerated Reading Scheme explained

Curriculum and Curriculum Statement

Literacy Long Term Map

Recognizing Achievement

Gifted & Talented Children Policy 2016

St Benedict’s School SEND Offer